
Coorg War Errata & Clarifications 
1. There is a special Jungle Road effect which was omitted from the rules. Along Jungle 

(green) Heavy Going lines a -1 DRM applies to all Expedition combat rolls against Running 
Fights. Natural ‘6s’ are still Hits.


2. The Stockade benefits were not uniformly noted across the rules, charts, and map. To 
clarify, the Dispersal negation benefit applies to both Levels of Stockade. The Level 2 +1 
DRM for the Coorg player is valid.


3. Truce Rule Clarification. Leader re-rolls work the same way as in combat, but only ONE (1) 
die is rolled, not one per ‘charge’ left to the Leader as noted on his track. Since a separate 
die is rolled for each Committed Box, each re-roll likewise only applies to a single box. Only 
ONE (1) Leader can be used per attempt, but a different Leader can be used for each 
attempt. Instead of trying to get a Hit, the value required is still any EVEN number (2,4, or 
6).


4. In the Uncommitted Box it says War Bands cannot be taken from the box until the 4 April 
Turn. That should read 2 April Turn. Note that one way to create a handicap is to adjust that 
release date.


